A Bumpy Start

My adventure begins by my flight from LA to San Francisco being cancelled. While I waited in the airport for the next flight, I went to Burger King to grab some lunch. I placed my order, received my cup, and went over to the drink machine. When I had selected my beverage, I put my luggage down to fill my cup. Right then, an Asian woman received her food at the counter and was about to walk away when she stumbled over my bag. Well, not just a stumble – she full out face-planted over my luggage, taking her food and drink with her to the floor. I helped her up, apologizing profusely and trying to offer my drink as some sort of consolation. She kept saying sorry (for what, I have no idea) and quickly walked away.
Hmm…
1) I wonder if I attract awkward moments, especially in fast food joints (for those who remember the smoothie shop “Are you just good looking?” incident)…
2) After my run-in with the Asian woman, is this karma’s way of foreshadowing my Japan experience?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Danny on August 26, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Yes I do remember the smoothie shop incident, and yes it was hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

