“Bacon?!” Addendum

In addition to extra crunchy peanut butter, I also bought Samuel Adams beer in Misawa. Delicious Samuel Adams…

I tend to leave groceries in the cold part of the apartment since it acts as a big fridge. Today, I did some laundry and hung my clothes to dry in the warm room. The drying clothes tend to make the warm room a little humid, so I opened it up to the rest of the apartment to decrease the moisture. As a bonus, the rest of the apartment slowly heats, making it quite nice after a shower to not have to step out into the Arctic (I don’t do this all the time because I’m impatient and would rather have one room heat quickly than the whole apartment heat slowly). Anyway, tonight I decided to congratulate myself on doing laundry rather than resorting to reusing boxers (kidding!..maybe), so I grabbed a Sam Adams. Popped off the cap and had the first sip of a beer I’ve been craving for several months.

Skunked.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by jannyd1028 on March 1, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    That is unbelievably sad. I just want to offer my condolences on your loss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

