Mountains Kick My Butt

From a couch in Jed’s house, Blacksburg, VA

Taking a rest day. Blacksburg is surrounded by mountains (I thought this is why I was skipping around West Virginia!) I guess living in Virginia for four years, I should know this. Oh well. Katherine was kind enough to put me in contact with her friend Jed, who was kind enough to let me stay at his place for two nights as my legs get a rest. Anyway, here are some pictures of the last couple days.

Natural Bridge in Natural Bridge, VA. 200 ft tall. Massive. Cody who works there gave me a free ticket. Continue to be amazed by the kindness of strangers.

Butterflies at

the Natural Bridge.

History made awesome.

Timed shot. Tricky.

Countless farms.

Walkway in Buchanan, VA

River I swam in Buchanan

Fishing

Camp in Buchanan park

Catawba Mountain on the way to Blacksburg.

From behind.

 

Hay

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Andrew on June 22, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    Bcline, the timed shot was indeed quite awesome, very survivor man of you. Next time I expect a timed shot from across a river…j/k

    Reply

  2. Posted by Carlisle on June 23, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    History made awesome indeed, BCline. Also, yes, nice work with the timed shot. More posts!

    Reply

  3. Rawr Ben stephens attack dinosaur!

    Reply

  4. “Supposedly . . . George Washington climbed 25ft up and carved his initials.” Sounds like a great drunk history to me. We’ll have to add it to our list 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by bcline909 on July 2, 2011 at 1:57 pm

      which you still haven’t done! not fully, anyway. I say you do a drunk history blog post!

      Reply

  5. Great job! We need all the help raising money for AFTD that we can get. I just found your blog and plan to share it. I lost my 31 yr old daughter Julie to FTD 10-09. We live in Florence Ky which is 9 miles south of Cincinnati. Please contact us if we can help you in your travels 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by bcline909 on June 29, 2011 at 8:46 pm

      Thank you, Joy! I appreciate you sharing my blog to spread awareness and fundraising for AFTD. I just arrived at my Dad’s house in Mason, OH, so I’ll be here for a few days resting and planning, then take off for the next leg of the journey. Thanks again for your support!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

