→→→→→

Written on Friday, 6/24/11

Somewhere windy.

*click on picture for full size

 

 

That’s wind.

West to East.

In my face.

Nothing much I can do about it, so no use complaining. Still, I wonder what it would feel like to have this invisible force propelling me forward instead of pushing against me.

Nice breeze on a hot day, though.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Constance Brown on June 30, 2011 at 1:28 am

    We are very proud of you Brandon! So glad that your downhill spinout resulted in a small injury to your wrist. Where are you now? We have been able to stay informed to an extent via Edward but I was so glad to see your post just now. I hope Moose is doing a good job for you. Don and I would be pleased to contribute ten cents per mile to our very worthy cause. We were very touched by this tribute to your father and are so glad to participate in funding research and a cure for this disease.

    Thanks again for the post! We miss you here in Charlottesville! Connie and Don

    Reply

    • Posted by bcline909 on July 2, 2011 at 2:41 pm

      thank you so much to you and Don for your generosity! I’ve made it to my Dad’s house in Mason, OH. it’s been really nice to see the family, rest for a few days, and begin planning the rest of my route to the west coast. I’ll try to get in a few more posts updating everyone up to now. miss everyone in Cville, too!

      Reply

  2. Posted by jeremiah moore on June 30, 2011 at 2:03 am

    hey buddy! If you are rolling through the cincy area you can / i’d love it if you crashed with me. I’m in sunman, in……miah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

