Words: Missouri

HOT (more Excessive Heat Warnings)

Alphabet soup roads (it’s as if the people who came up with the names for Missouri’s state roads had a big vat of alphabet soup and wrote down the letters they scooped out. Some of the roads I rode/passed: A, W, F, FF, AT, AK, NN, HH, AM, O, CC.)

Steep roads (leaving St. Louis, I actually had to make my own switchbacks up some of the streets. And Jefferson City!)

Rivers

Big rolling hills

Route 50 (across the whoooole state)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephanie Marnocha on July 22, 2011 at 1:27 am

    Looks like you are surviving the heat! I’m impressed! I’m sure a lot of people would’ve called it quits. I love the stories you share, especially about all the amazing people that you’ve met along the way and that have taken you in. Just goes to show you that there are good people out there despite what people say. Safe travels, friend! I will be heading out on course this Tuesday, so I’ll be excited to read of your adventures when I return!

    Reply

    • Posted by bcline909 on July 25, 2011 at 12:12 pm

      good luck with course and the heat down south! jump in the river often, and canoe sliding’s always a good time 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

